View Full Version : Paid SPAM: Bianchi Roger SS Disc-Specific Cyclocross or Commuter


pitbull
05-02-2008, 03:29 PM
:D
http://classifieds.mtbr.com/showproduct.php?product=19874&cat=5
:D
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d18/pit7bull/Bike/100_2526.jpg

FatTireFred
05-02-2008, 05:19 PM
got the original bars?

pitbull
05-02-2008, 05:29 PM
The bullhorn bars are the original Deda Elementi Piega's chopped and flipped. But I'll throw in a set of black Specialized Roubaix 6066 handlebars (40 drop, 75 reach) for free...slight razor blade scratch from cutting the old tape off, otherwise perfect!

blackhat
05-02-2008, 05:37 PM
nice bike, nice price. somebody's going to get a good deal.

pretender
05-02-2008, 07:18 PM
1. Ethiopian splash tape.
2. Drops substituted for bullhorns.
3. Sells his bike by ...
4. Spamming a forum.
5. Chooses "Pitbull" as a user name.

I suspect the sob story about his imminent arrival is a con. Screw this loser.

pretender
05-02-2008, 07:24 PM
Hey, I've got a great idea, being the genius that I am. Instead of putting road tires on my new bike, or changing the gearing to something better suited to off-road riding, I'll put bullhorns on it with hidous splash tape! Yeah, that's the ticket.

pitbull
05-02-2008, 07:41 PM
Pretender,

Wow...I'm just trying to sell a bike. There's no sob story as we're genuinely stoked to be having our first child. I just cross-posted it on the roadie forum because there might be more folks interested over here. I really didn't want to let all the crap they talk about roadies over on the mtb forum to affect my posting on this one...you know, don't want to judge anyone unfairly. It's typically an appropriate practice over there to SPAM a forum when the ad has already been paid for. Maybe that's not the case here?

And as far as the user name goes...we do rescue work for fought/abused bulldogs of all types. We temperament test and rehabilitate hundreds of dogs for the local SPCA and humane shelter, and then screen and place them in stable homes. It's really heartbreaking and rewarding work. You should check it out. Might help you calm down some.

Did you have anything remotely intelligent to say? Or do you simply get off by ignorantly hijacking other folks' honest business?

SleeveleSS
05-02-2008, 07:50 PM
Pretender,

Wow...I'm just trying to sell a bike. And there's no sob story as we're genuinely stoked to be having our first child. I just thought I would cross-post it on the roadie forum because there might be more folks interested over here. I sure didn't want to believe all the crap they say about roadies over on the mtb forum...you know, don't want to judge anyone unfairly.

And as far as the user name goes...we do rescue work for abused bulldogs of all types. We temperament test and rehabilitate hundreds of dogs for the local SPCA and humane shelter, and then screen and place them in stable homes. It's really heartbreaking and rewarding work. You should check it out.

Did you have anything remotely intelligent to say? Or do you simply get off by ignorantly hijacking other folks' honest business?

I think he owned you boys. (IBTL)

pretender
05-02-2008, 08:30 PM
Pretender,

Wow...I'm just trying to sell a bike. There's no sob story as we're genuinely stoked to be having our first child. I just cross-posted it on the roadie forum because there might be more folks interested over here. I really didn't want to let all the crap they talk about roadies over on the mtb forum to affect my posting on this one...you know, don't want to judge anyone unfairly. It's typically an appropriate practice over there to SPAM a forum when the ad has already been paid for. Maybe that's not the case here?

And as far as the user name goes...we do rescue work for fought/abused bulldogs of all types. We temperament test and rehabilitate hundreds of dogs for the local SPCA and humane shelter, and then screen and place them in stable homes. It's really heartbreaking and rewarding work. You should check it out. Might help you calm down some.

Did you have anything remotely intelligent to say? Or do you simply get off by ignorantly hijacking other folks' honest business?Posts: 3

In case you haven't heard of it: eBay.com

pretender
05-02-2008, 08:35 PM
It's typically an appropriate practice over there to SPAM a forum when the ad has already been paid for.Oh really? Is the Mountain Doo set really that stupid?

pretender
05-02-2008, 08:39 PM
Fartz R gr8.

buck-50
05-03-2008, 09:08 AM
Pretender,

Wow...I'm just trying to sell a bike. There's no sob story as we're genuinely stoked to be having our first child. I just cross-posted it on the roadie forum because there might be more folks interested over here. I really didn't want to let all the crap they talk about roadies over on the mtb forum to affect my posting on this one...you know, don't want to judge anyone unfairly. It's typically an appropriate practice over there to SPAM a forum when the ad has already been paid for. Maybe that's not the case here?

And as far as the user name goes...we do rescue work for fought/abused bulldogs of all types. We temperament test and rehabilitate hundreds of dogs for the local SPCA and humane shelter, and then screen and place them in stable homes. It's really heartbreaking and rewarding work. You should check it out. Might help you calm down some.

Did you have anything remotely intelligent to say? Or do you simply get off by ignorantly hijacking other folks' honest business?

PWNED!!!!

Dude, you've got every right to spam onece you pay your fees- you wouldn't be the first. Looks like a great bike, and a decent price. Good luck with the kid! I know that feeling.

as for the negative stuff, Illegitimi non carborundum.

PeanutButterBreath
05-03-2008, 09:55 AM
I just cross-posted it on the roadie forum because there might be more folks interested over here. I really didn't want to let all the crap they talk about roadies over on the mtb forum to affect my posting on this one...you know, don't want to judge anyone unfairly. It's typically an appropriate practice over there to SPAM a forum when the ad has already been paid for. Maybe that's not the case here?Its not the case here. The "unwritten" exception to the MTBR forum guidlines does not exist in the RBR forum guidelines. Strictly speaking, cross posting paid SPAM is a violation of the MTBR "unwritten" exception too: http://www.mtbr.com/messageboard/postingguidelines.shtml#manuguidelines.

Don't do the crime if you can't do the time (dealing with flames). :nono:

Posting a chop-and-flop job is likely to get you flamed on RBR anyway. :nonod:

blackhat
05-03-2008, 10:59 AM
I think he owned you boys. (IBTL)

agreed. :)

justinb
05-03-2008, 01:12 PM
Its not the case here. The "unwritten" exception to the MTBR forum guidlines does not exist in the RBR forum guidelines. Strictly speaking, cross posting paid SPAM is a violation of the MTBR "unwritten" exception too: http://www.mtbr.com/messageboard/postingguidelines.shtml#manuguidelines.

Don't do the crime if you can't do the time (dealing with flames). :nono:

Posting a chop-and-flop job is likely to get you flamed on RBR anyway. :nonod:



Your point is well taken, but in the OP's defense, this subforum is directly linked in the MTBR main forums page. Between Commuting and Downhill/Freeride.

PeanutButterBreath
05-03-2008, 04:06 PM
Your point is well taken, but in the OP's defense, this subforum is directly linked in the MTBR main forums page. Between Commuting and Downhill/Freeride.That is also a good point.

colinr
05-03-2008, 05:52 PM
Posting a chop-and-flop job is likely to get you flamed on RBR anyway. :nonod:

I suspect this is the real reason behind pretender's ire.

OldRoadGuy
05-03-2008, 06:15 PM
Damn.....
Too big. Nice ride.

pretender
05-03-2008, 07:02 PM
I suspect this is the real reason behind pretender's ire.When a person's first post to a new forum is spam, it means the person lacks taste and class. The bars and tape on that bike simply confirm that lack of taste and class.

PeanutButterBreath
05-03-2008, 07:05 PM
The bars and tape on that bike simply confirm that lack of taste and class.That is also a good point.

Pablo
05-03-2008, 07:06 PM
I think I posted in a thread with this guy about pit bulls as dangerous on mtbr.com. http://forums.mtbr.com/showthread.php?t=377340 I imagine that he's legit, although the bike snob would have a field day with his bike.