bgaulin
06-30-2005, 12:01 PM
There is a new post for a madone
Have a look at the pictures on this site...
http://www.adpost.com/ca/sports_games/472/
Does this look like a scam?
Too good to be true? :mad:
Dave_Stohler
07-01-2005, 04:48 PM
Yes, it's a scam. Either that or an idiot.....
bigkidneys
07-02-2005, 03:12 AM
same bike is in this classified for $1500!
same bike is in this classified for $1500!
There's a few more Madone's that are "too good to be true" on RBR classifieds.
jaldridge
07-03-2005, 05:39 PM
Does this look like a scam? Too good to be true? :mad: Can an escrow deal be a scam? I suppose it depends upon how the escrow is administered. Seems unlikely.
Dave_Stohler
07-03-2005, 08:05 PM
Can an escrow deal be a scam? I suppose it depends upon how the escrow is administered. Seems unlikely.
Some escrow sites are fraudulent, and some offer little protection. Escrow.com has been used by some scammers who convice suckers to release the funds at a set time, like 48 or 72 hours later, expecting that the 'purchase' will be sent overnight. When nothing arrives, some people forget to stop the payment, and others get conned by some fake tracking number or some lame excuse and they neglect to change the payment parameters.
I'd guess that scammers who use escrow.com get a bit more trust from their victims, even if they probably have a lot cancel the transactions.