View Full Version : Fraud-beware


nutrire
07-08-2005, 03:07 AM
PLease be careful and would the admin contact this person
http://classifieds.mtbr.com/cgi-bin/classifieds/classifieds.pl?db=Road&website=RoadbikeReview&language=&session_key=&search_and_display_db_button=on&results_format=long&db_id=53736&query=retrieval

The same ad was posted last week from Greece and the persons name is Ionut Catalin Nedeloiu.. the pics , the price specs are all the same except that he is using a different name this time.

the ad is:
FOR SALE: 2005 Model Colnago C50 HP Road Bike BONUS set of wheels

Category: Complete Road Bikes

Ad Number: 53736

Date Posted: 07/07/2005

Size: 56 cm

Price: 1800 USD

Product Condition: Brand New

Name: CHARLES JOINES

Street Address:

City: LAWRENCEVILLE

State/Province: Georgia

Zip/Postal Code: 30044

Country: USA

Telephone Number:

E-Mail Address: mybestbike@yahoo.com

JTC
07-08-2005, 06:16 AM
This guy has atleast 9 or 10 bikes in the classifieds section right now, all under different names and or location. Maybe he will take a certified check for a little over the amount for the bike and send me back whats left over? :D

goixiz
07-08-2005, 12:49 PM
This guy has atleast 9 or 10 bikes in the classifieds section right now, all under different names and or location. Maybe he will take a certified check for a little over the amount for the bike and send me back whats left over? :D


Dont do it ! because the guy can turn around and charge you for writting bad checks. Any "bad" checks for Ovewr $500 is a felony