View Full Version : Clark James Fraud?


gary_harper
04-24-2004, 07:36 PM
This guy Clark James sent me the same form letter for everything I had for sale on MTBR classified,so watch it.It sounds like a scam ,anyone else heard from him?His e-mail goes like this,4 times to me .
Hello,
My name is Clark James,i came accros your ad and i am really intreted in geting it.
So i will want you to pls mail me if it is still available.
And also tell me its present condition ,also send me the pics if it is available and give me your price.
Also i will want you to know that my mode of payment is with a certified chasiers check which i believe is the best way of payment.
If you are ok with that you can get back to me so that we could proceed on payment.
Regard..
Sound Familiar? :confused: Take care and Ride On, Gary Harper

DaveT
04-25-2004, 05:18 AM
This guy Clark James sent me the same form letter for everything I had for sale on MTBR classified,so watch it.It sounds like a scam ,anyone else heard from him?His e-mail goes like this,4 times to me .
Hello,
My name is Clark James,i came accros your ad and i am really intreted in geting it.
So i will want you to pls mail me if it is still available.
And also tell me its present condition ,also send me the pics if it is available and give me your price.
Also i will want you to know that my mode of payment is with a certified chasiers check which i believe is the best way of payment.
If you are ok with that you can get back to me so that we could proceed on payment.
Regard..
Sound Familiar? :confused: Take care and Ride On, Gary Harper
Sure it's a scam. May or may not be the same guy as this: http://forums.roadbikereview.com/showthread.php?t=4464 but it has all the classic red flags of the Nigerian scam. I'm still getting replies from these guys about ads for stuff I posted over a year ago!

Play along with him, get his check, make him spend his money! Scam him!