View Full Version : Vince Cycles


Barneyhead123
06-28-2006, 05:11 PM
Hello,

I came across a website www.vincecycles.com has anyone purchased a bicycle from them because their prices look too good to be true even if they are 2005 models..

Thanks

Slip Stream
06-29-2006, 04:35 AM
whois:

Domain Name: VINCECYCLES.COM
Registrar: WILD WEST DOMAINS, INC.
Whois Server: whois.wildwestdomains.com
Referral URL: http://www.wildwestdomains.com
Name Server: DNS2.FREEHOSTIA.COM
Name Server: DNS1.FREEHOSTIA.COM
Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
EPP Status: clientDeleteProhibited
EPP Status: clientUpdateProhibited
EPP Status: clientTransferProhibited
EPP Status: clientRenewProhibited
Updated Date: 27-Jun-2006
Creation Date: 27-Jun-2006
Expiration Date: 27-Jun-2007

Registered two days ago??? Carries Trek, Giant, and Cannondale??? If it looks too good to be true...

mfuchs
06-29-2006, 06:20 AM
There was the same kind of post a couple of months ago but I do not remember the name of the shop but everything about Vince Cycles site looks strangely familiar. Same pictures, people, layout, etc. STAY AWAY!!

I will see if I can dig up the old site

DaveT
06-29-2006, 06:59 AM
There was the same kind of post a couple of months ago but I do not remember the name of the shop but everything about Vince Cycles site looks strangely familiar. Same pictures, people, layout, etc. STAY AWAY!!

I will see if I can dig up the old site
Numerous searches of white and Yellow page directories in Charleston SC, turn up NO references to Vince Cycle Shop and NO local phone number is listed on their contact page.

Therefore, either someone is practicing their webpage design or it is a SCAM! I vote the latter.

baylorboy
06-29-2006, 10:02 AM
They have every model of Trek in stock and on sale. Seems strange.

They're selling a limited edition bike for <50% of retail. Nope.

a $10K bike for $2900 should tell you right there.

TB