sokyroadie
12-17-2006, 10:27 AM
Ran across this site on a search engine, It has to be a scam, if you enter checkout it does not even show what sizes they have. The example below would be a heck of a bargain.
http://cyclesdepot.com/product_info.php?products_id=277
Jeff
physasst
12-17-2006, 11:28 AM
Ran across this site on a search engine, It has to be a scam, if you enter checkout it does not even show what sizes they have. The example below would be a heck of a bargain.
http://cyclesdepot.com/product_info.php?products_id=277
Jeff
it is suspicious...but many of their other bike listings have sizes with them.....Jeepers, just looked at their cyclocross section..those are some UNBELIEVABLE prices if they're real??.....a Poprad new for only 799euro...953 us....wow.....DAMMIT, can't but anything more for awhile...going to bookmark that site though....ANYONE know if they're real...anyone live in spain and can attest to them??
Econoline
12-17-2006, 07:59 PM
A Google search reveals that it is very likely a scam:
http://www.whatmtb.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=15212
quattrotom
12-19-2006, 07:48 AM
If you look at the links on the bottom...
Copyright © 2006 eXtreme
Powered by Shopping.com
shopping.com is actually just a link back to the page as is the "web designer"
certainly looks like a scam.
Bocephus Jones II
12-19-2006, 08:01 AM
A Google search reveals that it is very likely a scam:
http://www.whatmtb.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=15212
yup...no legit business would ask you for your date of birth during checkout. I'm guessing you give them your info and they use it to rob you and you never see any bikes.
mb323323
12-19-2006, 10:02 PM
Tough to tell but some of the prices are great. However, not all. The Tarmac pro (dura ace, etc) for 1399 euro or about 1800 US dollars. Isn't that bike around 3K.
Hmmm, just not worth it. There is a phone # which doubles as a fax # too. Probably not good. And in Spain.
Maybe it's legit when you buy one of the other bikes that you can buy cheaper here. A few great deals to get your attention. Again, an Internet site that probably does not have inventory, sends you the bike provided they find it cheaper than their price elsewhere. Also possible you end up w/ the Tarmac comp instead. Available here for around 1499 USD.
Too risky!!
MB