View Full Version : Possible Trek Fraud


Smo
07-06-2004, 10:26 PM
Hello i was browsing the roadbikereview site classifieds earlier and i came across a trek 5500 for 1450 with full dura ace. the person will not go through paypal and will not do COD. they are insisting i go through www.etrade-escrow.com I have never heard of them and when i did a search about it, all i came up with was previous domain expiration dates. more then likely this isnt a business but someone running an escrow site to scam people. just be cautios, because i have never used anything outside paypal. fyi** not saying this is fraud, just warning people that it is VERY fishy.

Dave_Stohler
07-07-2004, 01:50 AM
Well, if you won't say it, I will: This is a fraud.

Smo
07-07-2004, 03:45 AM
Well, if you won't say it, I will: This is a fraud.

Just wasent 100% sure, and didnt want to discredit a seller. i was going to wait till i knew 100%. :)

Dave_Stohler
07-07-2004, 06:22 PM
When you are dealing with on-line auctions, always assume the worst. A valid seller can always re-list the merchandise.