RoadBikeReview Member
    Feb 2017

Cool Beginners club in Dallas??

Hello everyone,
    I am brand new to the bike world and I am looking to join a beginners club in Dallas. Can anyone please proved information on a club in Dallas?
    Seems everywhere I look its for experience bikers only. Thank you in advance for your time and help!!

Jewels01

RoadBikeReview Member
    I have some suggestions for themes at your meetings:

1) Campy vs. Shimano

2) What is the best chain lube?

3) How can I go faster?

4) Should we wave when we meet on the road?

5) Kickstand: yes or no?
    I'm upping my standards;
    Up yours!

RoadBikeReview Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Jewels01 View Post
    Hello everyone,
    I am brand new to the bike world and I am looking to join a beginners club in Dallas. Can anyone please proved information on a club in Dallas?
    Seems everywhere I look its for experience bikers only. Thank you in advance for your time and help!!

Jewels01
    Richardson Bike Mart probably has rides or knows of rides in the Dallas area. Lots of cyclist down there. Go to where the riders are and ask around. The organized rides group up in fast, medium, slow speed, so there's always someone to ride with. Beginners are always welcome. Have fun just riding by yourself, too. Those club rides can often times be brutal "hammerfests" as the saying goes, so it helps to know your way home. First goal: get strong enough to stick with the group. You'll never know this until you try it, so ya gotta keep trying. The rewards are great. There's so much a rider can do on the bike, it never gets boring.

gazing from the shadows
    Quote Originally Posted by Fredrico View Post
    The organized rides group up in fast, medium, slow speed, so there's always someone to ride with. Beginners are always welcome.
    There is "welcome" and then there is WELCOME!