RoadBikeReview Member
    Mar 2010

Felt Z100 or ...

I am new to road bikes - I have ridden trails and paths for quite a few years on an old Giant Iguana and then just stopped the last 3 - 4 years do to starting family (and quickly got out of shape bad). So reading through different materials I started looking at Felt Z 100, I was original looking at a Fisher Wahoo Disc, yes a complete change in direction. and I decided to do the locally MS 150 ride to Cedar Point. So am I on the right bike decision path and what else in the $600 to $1000 range should i look at / for? Never really thought about road bikes and now I am excited and eager to roll.
    Thanks for all help,
    d----

Cycling induced anoesis
    Quote Originally Posted by BigDn3
    I am new to road bikes - I have ridden trails and paths for quite a few years on an old Giant Iguana and then just stopped the last 3 - 4 years do to starting family (and quickly got out of shape bad). So reading through different materials I started looking at Felt Z 100, I was original looking at a Fisher Wahoo Disc, yes a complete change in direction. and I decided to do the locally MS 150 ride to Cedar Point. So am I on the right bike decision path and what else in the $600 to $1000 range should i look at / for? Never really thought about road bikes and now I am excited and eager to roll.
    Thanks for all help,
    d----
    I don't think you're literally contemplating doing so, but as an example, I wouldn't recommend someone purchase a bike because they're going to do a specific ride. Rather, you first need to decide on the type(s) of riding that most interests you, then using that criteria, check out some bikes that you see as the most suitable.

Do you want to do more recreational rides? Fitness/ training? Always road? Some trail? Gotta narrow it down some....

RoadBikeReview Member
    Mar 2010
    HaHa no no - I still have my Iguana for trails/dirt and general goofing off.