Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    RoadBikeReview Member
    Mar 2017

going further after 4 mths

Im wondering if am stuck in a range. Maybe ,some of you have gone through this ? I started riding approx 4 mth ago. At first could not ride further than 4 miles at 9 mphr.,went to 8 miles after 2 months avg 11-12 mphr.now after 4mths am at 8-12 miles at 15mph.
    I have lost some weight .was 234 when I started ,currently 214. I should also mention ,after 31-34 minutes of riding ,I hang it up. out of it.
    riding 2-4 times pr week? should I lower intensity to increase distance? ,do I need to make fitting adjustments ,in light of weight loss. Am 65 ,am I underperforming or over doing it given my age. HR is 145-155?
    Any comments,suggestions are welcome.Am going to go ride now,will check back in with you all,

RoadBikeReview Member
    Feb 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by CMBravo View Post
    Im wondering if am stuck in a range. Maybe ,some of you have gone through this ? I started riding approx 4 mth ago. At first could not ride further than 4 miles at 9 mphr.,went to 8 miles after 2 months avg 11-12 mphr.now after 4mths am at 8-12 miles at 15mph.
    I have lost some weight .was 234 when I started ,currently 214. I should also mention ,after 31-34 minutes of riding ,I hang it up. out of it.
    riding 2-4 times pr week? should I lower intensity to increase distance? ,do I need to make fitting adjustments ,in light of weight loss. Am 65 ,am I underperforming or over doing it given my age. HR is 145-155?
    Any comments,suggestions are welcome.Am going to go ride now,will check back in with you all,
    What is causing you to hang it up after 30 minutes? Pain? Fatigue? I would think after 4 months you should be able to go further, especially seeing that you speed has improved

pmf
    RoadBikeReview Member
    Feb 2004