RoadBikeReview Member
    Jun 2018

Issue with bike's front/back gears

I'm just a normal biker that rides for exercise. I've noticed lately I've been hearing clicking sounds when I apply pressure on my right foot, and it happens when my foot is 45 degrees parallel to the ground peddling downwards. Its also slightly making clicking on my left peddle as well.

I'm a complete amateur when it comes to bike repairs, but i'd think its something wrong with the front gears. I haven't tried switching the front gears and seeing if it sound different when I switch them. I just wanted to know what could be the possible issues with this. Is there a possibility that there might just be something loose? Or something that might have gotten into the bearings(if that's possible)?

Its not just a clicking noise, but it also feels like the right peddle gives a little when I push down on it. Very little, its like a clicking sensation, like it sorta went over a little pebble.

My bad if my spelling isn't on 100%. Not my mother tongue.
    Last edited by ChewytheNord; 06-07-2018 at 02:10 AM.

tlg
    RoadBikeReview Member
    Custom Di2 & Garmin/GoPro mounts 2013 SuperSix EVO Hi-MOD Team * 2004 Klein Aura V

RoadBikeReview Member
    Those are good links. Clicks and noises can be notoriously hard to track down. From your description, I'd check chainring bolts first. There are many other possibilities, but that one is easy to find and easy to fix.

By the way, it's "pedal", not "peddle."
    Have you ever been to Electric Ladyland?

RoadBikeReview Member
    Dec 2014
    Another option.. if you purchased the bike new from a bike shop, most offer free basic tune ups for life (I know my bike store does). Take it to the shop.

tlg
    RoadBikeReview Member
    Quote Originally Posted by ljvb View Post
    Another option.. if you purchased the bike new from a bike shop, most offer free basic tune ups for life (I know my bike store does). Take it to the shop.