RoadBikeReview Member
    Aug 2009

Decision Made! === Decision help: Custom Dedacciai Zero Tre Frame or GTS R5?

im currently starting a project build for my SRAM rival groupset, i am really new to cycling and i have done all my research in the internet and speaking with other cyclist in our town but they all give me different answers..

I just wanted to know which is a better choice.
    1. GTS R5 frameset - includes fork, stem, handlebar, seatpost all of which are aluminum made.you can check it out here http://www.gtsbikes.com/product_r5fe.htm i like the white one. price is about 150 dollars

2. Custom Dedacciai Zero Tre Frame - which will be custom fitted for me but this is frame only. Price is about 200 dollars

thanks
    hj
    Last edited by hjsalazar; 11-01-2009 at 11:34 PM.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Aug 2006
    I feel like you're missing some zeros.

Where in gods name did you find a custom builder that will make a frame for $200?

So what if I'm a dork!
    Well if those are the choices it seems like a no brainer if the guy building it knows what they're doing. Never heard of a custom frame at that price. Zero Tre is the heaviest of the Zero tubes though. Are you sure you didn't miss a 3rd zero?
    Henry Porter
    ...But the pistol thing is dumb.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Aug 2009
    nope did not miss any zeros there

here is an article regarding the local frame builder im talking about, prices for his frame are there too, you just have to convert from PHP to dollars.
    http://services.inquirer.net/print/p...0090502-202727

you could also search his name in the internet and i think you could also find frames that he made.

from speaking with other cyclist who owns his custom frames, they say its pretty good. but i think he doesn't make forks and don't paint the frames.
    Last edited by hjsalazar; 08-25-2009 at 07:11 PM.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Aug 2009
    here is an updated link with pictures