RoadBikeReview Member

Mountain riding for 450 $?

Hi guys!!! i'm a freshman in mountain riding. Looking for not expansive bike for up to 450 bucks / brand new.
    Got som info that Diamondback overdrive 29er is a really good option for the first mountain bike. Specs you can check here Top Mountain Bikes, Helmets and Clothing Review | Best Adviser

If you have suggestions from your own experience, I would really appreciate it
    Last edited by JamesColonel; 3 Weeks Ago at 10:38 PM.

'brifter' is a lame word.
    Quote Originally Posted by JamesColonel View Post
    Hi guys!!! i'm a freshman in mountain riding. Looking for not expansive bike for up to 450 bucks / brand new.
    Got som info that Diamondback overdrive 29er is a really good option for the first mountain bike. Specs you can check here Top Mountain Bikes, Helmets and Clothing Review | Best Adviser

You do realize you're posting this in ROAD BIKE review, right? You'd probably get a lot more information over on MOUNTAIN BIKE review.
    I work for some bike racers
    I've got some bikes, some guns,
    and a bunch of skateboards

RoadBikeReview Member
    Jan 2016

Hey! Welcome to the sport. We would love to have you on mountain bike review, that's where I got started when I was a sophomore.

Just a heads up, any bike you purchase online should be assembled by your local bike shop because they all need a tune up out of the box. They're shipped partially assembled and cables stretch and wheels come out of true during shipping, so factor in another $80-100 for professional assembly. It's expensive but I guarantee you won't regret it.