RoadBikeReview Member
    Sep 2009

Selle Italia SLR Gel Flow Team vs 2010 Specialized Toupe Team?

I'm stuck between these two saddles. They both are high-end, have a pressure hole in middle, and look good. Which would you guys recommend?

RoadBikeReview Member
    Quote Originally Posted by terminus123
    I'm stuck between these two saddles. They both are high-end, have a pressure hole in middle, and look good. Which would you guys recommend?
    I always liked the Selle Italia saddles (I ride an SLR Gel Flow now), because they happen to fit my rear end perfectly. Chances are yours is different, so you should try them both, and see which one you like better.

kytyree
    Saddles are a pretty individual item, it really comes down to your needs and preferences.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Sep 2009
    I have been using a 143mm Specialized Toupe Team since 2007. It's a very comfortable saddle for me. I have no problem with it. I do wish, however, a better fit and finish for specialized products. You'll know what I mean if you flip the saddle up side down and compare it with Selle Italia.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Sep 2009
    I was at first worried about the minimalist nature of the Toupe, but it seems with the right fit, it super comfortable, even more so than gel or paddings.

RoadBikeReview Member
    I was at first worried about the minimalist nature of the Toupe, but it seems with the right fit, it super comfortable, even more so than gel or paddings.
    You'll know on the next 50+ miler if you made the right choice.

RoadBikeReview Member
    I've always thought the SLR is the best looking saddle, but as most people actually ride their bikes, it's really more important how it feels when you sit on it for long periods of time. a test ride is the best measure of a good saddle or not, and since it's so subjective, others opinions are basically meaningless in regards to comfort.