RoadBikeReview Member
    Jun 2007

Specialized Allez Vs Redline Conquest Sport

Hey guys,

I'm just getting into road biking and trying to choose my first bike. I've narrowed it down to two choice -- The Specialized Allez Tripple ($700) and the Redline Conquest sport ($600). The bike is mainly going to be used for a ten to fifteen mile commute until I become obsessive compulsive about biking. It's happened before with mountain biking so it's just a matter of time. Anyways, I've cut it down to those two option and I can't decide between them. Which on would you choose? or perhaps there's a similar bike that I've over looked.

Cheers,
    Andrew

Team Tom's
    Wow, no responses yet. I'll contribute but I'm still a newbie to all of this so bear with me. I've got Specialized Allez Elite Triple and I absolutely love it. For a first bike it's one heck of a ride and a great deal. If there's one thing I could definitely comment on, it would be about the Companies. Specialized is great, their riders club (which I would suggest on joining) is sweet! Keeps you connected with other riders in your area and with local events.

There are many, many quality bikes out there, especially for the beginner, so really it comes down to personal preference at that point and what you think of the shop and the company that manufactures the bike.

From my limited time here on the boards I've not seen much mention of Redline's or those that ride them, but there is a Specialized forum for just us Specialized riders.

So, let's say you like both bikes the exact same. Go with Specialized. They're great bikes with a lot of support.

Take care!

RoadBikeReview Member
    Mar 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by Another Piece
    Hey guys,