RoadBikeReview Member
    Aug 2009

Oval Master question?

i have a oval master w/ dura ace on it. any idea on what it's worth.

the paint is in near perfect condition.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Dec 2005
    What size and what fork? I had an oval master in about 2002. Absoloutley fabtastic race bike. Sold it for $3500 with dura ace build. Biggest mistake ever. I got another about a year later, and it was just different. Didnt feel as fast, was heavier and not as comfortable.

I would say if you like the bike keep it. You may not be able to get another.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Aug 2009
    57cm flash fork
    w/ itm carbon bars and stem
    krysirum sl

it's a great riding bike.. and in near perfect condition

i was just curious about its value , i got it at a steal

RoadBikeReview Member
    Nov 2005
    What is the difference between an Oval Master and a Titanio? This is mine, it is outfitted with 9-speed Record and weighs about 18lbs without even trying.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Oval Master has "Master" profile top-tube - like the steel Master frames and carbon C40, C50, C59 - not the same dimensions of course.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Aug 2011
    I have a 2003 Colnago Oval Master (Art Decor/Titanio), that I bought second hand last year. I don't know crap about mechanic and bikes. I just like to ride them and I like my Colnago.
    In the last year, I cam crossed three different persons who seemed quite credible and knowledable (well... at least two of those) who assured me that, looking at the welds and at form of the frame, it could'nt be made of titanium, and that it probably was aluminium...
    Does anyone else ever received such commments or doubts being expressed about their Oval Master? Any idea why some people would have such doubts or could not believe it is indeed titanium (ex. at that time, Colnago used a way to solder never seen before or after that...)?

RoadBikeReview Member
    Dec 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by simonc View Post