Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    RoadBikeReview Member

ebay RECON cassette. STAY AWAY!

Thought I would give this recon aluminum cassette a try. After 300kms the teeth are rounded off and the chain skips under power. That's what I get for buying a 100 cassette lol. This was the Ti nitrate coated version as well so doesn't matter how they coat the **** its still ****.

RoadBikeReview Member
    one seller of this cassette included in red letter in his item listing "Not For Heavy Duty Use"

ebay link
    I'm a photographer guy who enjoys cycling. I've been ridding bicycles since I was in middle school in China.

Cannondale CAAD 10 Rival - Fun trail bike...
    Schwinn Mesa GSX Full Deore - Fun daily commute...

www.liography.com

Runkeeper (Old)

Endomondo (New)

Hide Age and DOB
    May 2007
    Truly no offense is intended but you probably should have done a little more research before you bought an alloy cassette. I have a friend who used to ride pro triathlons and used alloy and ti cassettes; they were good for one race.

RoadBikeReview Member
    tell me about it. It was only $100 so I'm not crying about it just wanted to give it a try. My usual is Ultegra.

RoadBikeReview Member
    What do you mean "only 100"? That's more than Ultegra cassettes cost.
    Get a better saddle: www.kontactbike.com

RoadBikeReview Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Kontact View Post
    What do you mean "only 100"? That's more than Ultegra cassettes cost.
    Huh? Where? My lbs sells them for 160. The da sells for 250 and the 1090 300! Where is this amazing fantasy source?

RoadBikeReview Member
    Quote Originally Posted by svard75 View Post
    Huh? Where? My lbs sells them for 160. The da sells for 250 and the 1090 300! Where is this amazing fantasy source?
    Are you joking?

Shimano Ultegra 6700 Cassette - Road Bike Cassettes