RoadBikeReview Member
    Jul 2012

Selle Italia SLR Flow Saddle

I recently purchased a CAAD10 that came with a Prologo Naga Evo saddle. After a couple hundred miles I have noticed more saddle discomfort than I was used to...especially on longer ride (ie 50+ miles). I had a Selle Italia SL Flow saddle on my previous bike and found it comfortable even on longer rides. Looking at spec sheets, the big difference between the two, besides the cut-out on the selle, is the shape, with the selle having a described "flat" shape and the prologo a "semi-round" shape. I am relatively new to road biking, and I hate to give up on a "new" saddle after a couple hundred miles, but is it likely that I will grow acustomed to the prologo over time? Or is it possible that the saddle just doesn't fit me anatomically? Sorry for the long post...and if there are any SLR Flow riders out there, I would love some feedback on your saddles. If I can't make the prologo work,then I am looking at the older style SLR Flow saddle with the narrower cut-out as a replacement...good choice? Thanks and Cheers!

RoadBikeReview Member
    Saddles, and butts, are different. You have ridden enough on the prologo to know it does not work as well for you as the SLR. Toss it (or ebay it) and get another SLR. No more need be said. You're not "giving up" on a "new" saddle; you're replacing a piece of equipment that does not suit you.

RoadBikeReview Member
    I used to run Selle Italia on all my bikes & now I run Prologo instead. The Prologo's are positioned slightly different compared to the Selle Italia's. You'll have to play with the tilt & the fore/aft a bit more to find the ideal position. If you don't feel like playing around with the adjustments anymore, then do as JC suggests.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Jul 2012
    I'm a SLR Superflow 145mm rider. I also own the Maxflite Gel Flow.