RoadBikeReview Member
    Nov 2009

Felt's 2009 F60X vs 2010 F95X

Hi all. I've been searching the internet for days now and can't seem to dig up any info on these bikes (reviews). Anyone have experience riding these guys? I'm just getting into cross with not a TON of money to drop. I'm thinking of getting a cross bike and selling my commuter. That being said, the ability to put fenders and a rack on it key for me.

I went to my local shop to take a look at the new CX bikes Felt is putting out, particularly the F95X (it'll be easy to set up fenders/rack on these guy).

The duder at the shop was trying to sell me on last years model, the F60X, for the same price as the F95X. There have been some changes made, particularly the F60X is a higher geared bike. Since I'm new to cross I don't know what to make of these changes. The F95X is about 3 pounds lighter.

F95X: http://www.feltbicycles.com/USA/2010...LO-X/F95X.aspx

F60X: http://2009.feltracing.com/09-catalo...s/09-f60x.aspx

I was also looking at the breed but then wondering how nuts I'd have to be to race a SS cx bike.

Breed: http://www.feltbicycles.com/USA/2010...O-X/BREED.aspx

Any advice you guys could give would be really helpful. I don't have much of a cross community here yet but am looking to make new friends soon!

Thanks so much! Chris.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Nov 2009
    I guess my major concern is this.

On the 09 we have these components:
    CRANKSET: Shimano FC-R453 Triple, 3 piece, Forged Aluminum, 50/39/30T
    SHIFTERS:Shimano Tiagra STI, 27 Speed
    FRONT DERAILLEUR:Shimano Sora 31.8mm clamp-on, triple, 9 Speed
    REAR DERAILLEUR:Shimano 105 GS Long Cage
    RIMS:MAVIC CXP-22N Aluminum Rim with Machined UB Control Braking Surface and Wear Indicator laced 3-Cross Rear, Radial 0-Cross Front

And on the 2010 we have these:
    Crankset: FSA VERO Double, 3-PC, Forged Aluminum, 48T/34T
    Shifters: Shimano Sora STI, 18 Speed
    Front Derailleur: Shimano Sora 31.8mm clamp-on, double, 9 Speed