Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    RoadBikeReview Member
    Jul 2013

Are Team Sky Definitely Doping? Educate me..

I'm relatively new to the cycling scene however I have read much about doping within sport and particularly cycling.

I am reading recently almost everyone in unison suggest that Team Sky and Froome are 100% doping, no questions.

Watching Dave Brailsford and listening to the other team members however their actions would suggest they are not doping, have kicked out anyone who has ever doped before, made them sign contracts etc, are inviting officials to join them, willing to share every piece of available data.

I am potentially na´ve however not ignorant and would be keen to be educated on exactly why everyone thinks/knows they are doping and their good performance is not due to advanced training techniques

Surely at some point in the future excellent training, nutritional and psychological methods will over take advanced doping techniques. Like any sport, the competitors will always improve almost year on year due to new equipment, techniques, experience etc however I a big part of the reason for saying Froome is a cheat is because his recent times are in line with the doping era of 10 years ago

I'm confused as cycling one of the only sports (although I understand justifiably) in the world where a good performance is met with massive suspicion rather than amazement/excitement

Very keen to be educated as to the evidence to suggest they're doping

AM999's Liberal Facist
    If there was evidence they'd already be kicked off the Tour.