RoadBikeReview Member
    Mar 2012

Mileage Goal for the Year and Current Progress

What is your mileage goal for this year, and what is your current mileage?

I am relatively new to cycling, having never completed more than 3 to 6 riding months each year, but this year I started in January. My mileage goal is 3900, which works out to be around 75 a week on average. Right now I am over 1100 for the year.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Mar 2013
    I set my training schedule based on hours rather than miles, this year 450 hrs or about 10 hours per week. So far I have hit about 1800 miles.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Aug 2012
    Haven't thought of a mileage goal yet for the year, but for sure want it to be more than my first 12 months of riding which I haven't completed yet. I'm at 4500 miles for my first 10 months, with 1600 or so on the trainer almost all of which has been this calendar year. I'll probably hit 5500 before my first 12 months is up, so goal for this calendar year will be 6500 or more probably. With my increased emphasis on structured training recently, my more important goals are more power and speed based than distance. Specifically 3 minute and FTP gains for power.
    Trek Domane 5.2
    Cannondale Synapse 3 Ultegra Disc
    Fuji Cross Comp
    Trek Dual Sport 8.4 (sold)
    1969 Camaro Pace car - numbers matching frame off resto
    1969 Camaro Coupe

RoadBikeReview Member
    Nov 2012
    Goal for this year is 10k miles. I did 15k a couple of years ago but unfortunately now I don't have unlimited time to ride. Have to go to school and work.

Progress so far:

Jan: 623 (+138 running)
    Feb: 394 (+172 running)
    Mar: 1005 (+50 running)