RoadBikeReview Member
    Dec 2017

New Fuji SL owner

I just picked up a 2005 Fuji SL. It is in great condition for a 12 year old bike. Hardly a scratch on it.

I have been riding moutain bikes for the last 20 years. I did also have a single speed Schwinn Le Tour bike, but this is my first modern road bike.

This Fuji SL came with the standard Ultegra Triple shifters and derailleurs. The crank is a Truvativ unit.

It has the Ritchey seat post, bars, and stem that it came with.

The stock wheels (the ones that had issues and fell apart) were replaced with some Jalco wheels. Probably a bit heavy, but maybe I can find a lighter wheelset to swap them out with.

The Ultegra shifters had the normal hardened grease, and had to be thoroughly flushed to work right.

It is a great riding bike, and I am looking forward to putting some miles on it, and swapping around some parts!

Now if I can just figure out how to post some pics

RoadBikeReview Member
    Sep 2011
    Quote Originally Posted by JerryLook View Post
    I just picked up a 2005 Fuji SL. It is in great condition for a 12 year old bike. Hardly a scratch on it.

I have been riding moutain bikes for the last 20 years. I did also have a single speed Schwinn Le Tour bike, but this is my first modern road bike.

This Fuji SL came with the standard Ultegra Triple shifters and derailleurs. The crank is a Truvativ unit.

It has the Ritchey seat post, bars, and stem that it came with.

The stock wheels (the ones that had issues and fell apart) were replaced with some Jalco wheels. Probably a bit heavy, but maybe I can find a lighter wheelset to swap them out with.

The Ultegra shifters had the normal hardened grease, and had to be thoroughly flushed to work right.

It is a great riding bike, and I am looking forward to putting some miles on it, and swapping around some parts!

Now if I can just figure out how to post some pics