Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Dimples

Best cycling deal you've ever got?

Being a poor grad student, I'm always on the look out for good deals. I just picked up a used bike and am super exciting about both the bike and the deal I got. So, what's the best cycling related deal you've ever got?

Here's my new (to me) 2009 S-Works Tarmac SL2 with full Dura Ace 7900 and Mavic Ksyrium SL wheels running tubeless tires. The size is 58cm; however, ideally I would be riding a 56cm, but I have it set up perfectly for me now and I couldn't pass up the deal I got - $1k from a very legit buyer who's upgrading to a Venge! It just needed to be cleaned and tuned a bit but I have it running perfectly now. This came at a perfect time as I'll be getting a check for $1,050 from the insurance company this week due to some damage to my old bike when I got hit by a car. As a broke grad student, I couldn't be more appreciative to the seller and more happy about this bike.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Happy to hear of your good fortune!

Bicyclists with only rare exception are very giving, helpful people in my experience, especially to fellow cyclists.
    Discover Muscle And Sports Science, the source for Legitimate,
    Patent Technology muscle, fitness & sports supplements.

http://www.musclemass.com

Since 1993, Your Success is our success.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Blows my SRAM gruppo (minus shifers) for 450 outta the water
    "For me, I don't go the judgmental route. Everyone's got their own story. I go about my life in my own way. I know where I'm going; I know what I want. With that being said, sometimes there's going to be a little humor involved. At first glance, second glance, third glance, you may not get it. That's OK. It's not for you to get. It's for me to enjoy."

RoadBikeReview Member
    Oct 2010