Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Chain Lube

RoadBikeReview Member
    Jun 2012

Chain Lube

We all are searching for the next best road bike chain lube. I have been using white lightning wax lube for a few years after getting tired of the wet oil based lube that often left a grease tattoo on my leg or socks. A member of my club swears by rock and roll absolute dry lube. I tried to look up the composition of it via their website looking for a MSDS or maybe a statement of it containing PTFE or some other synthetic component but I cannot find any information. Can anyone share their experiences with it and any information they may know on what this product contains?
    Thanks in advance

Forever a Student
    Quote Originally Posted by baxter21 View Post
    We all are searching for the next best road bike chain lube.
    No we're not.

You're doing the wax thing wrong, you're using the wrong one.

Research Squirt lube.
    use a torque wrench

RoadBikeReview Member
    Nov 2009
    troll

RoadBikeReview Member
    Jun 2012
    Maybe I wasn't clear in my post. I changed from an oil based lube to a wax lube several years ago. I made no mention of how I was applying the wax lube. I am applying it correctly. Squirt lube does not look much different than any other wax lube. My question was regarding absolute dry.

tlg
    RoadBikeReview Member
    I have been using white lightning wax lube for a few years after getting tired of the wet oil based lube that often left a grease tattoo on my leg or socks.
    Rookie.
    Custom Di2 & Garmin/GoPro mounts 2013 SuperSix EVO Hi-MOD Team * 2004 Klein Aura V

Forever a Student

use a torque wrench

'brifter' is a lame word.