Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    RoadBikeReview Member
    Mar 2006

forerunner 305 or 205

I just wanted to know if any one had any experiance with this computer/gps.
    I will be glad to get any feedback, good or bad.

Thanks.
    AS Phoenix

兽王

Weed
    Quote Originally Posted by arieshaked
    I just wanted to know if any one had any experiance with this computer/gps.
    I will be glad to get any feedback, good or bad.

Thanks.
    I have a Forerunner 205. . I've had it for about a week now so I'm still learning. Works pretty much as advertised so far. It gets much better reception in the woods than the previous Garmin GPS model I used. It doesn't seem to like being moved when you first turn it on and it is searching for sattelites.

RoadBikeReview Member
    I've got a 305 and haven't had any real problems with it. My HRM monitor seems not to want to receive lately, but I think its the battery. I've never had any reception problems even when MTB riding in the woods. For road, I also have a traditional cyclocomputer and it and the 305 are usually in sync - a 1/10 or so difference in current MPH either way.

RoadBikeReview Member
    I've used the 305 with HR+Cad for about two months now. Works nicely so far. It is extremely easy to set up and can provide more info than you actually need. Before ordering, I was concerned about the size (thought it might be slightly larger than I would like). The unit itself really isn't much larger than a standard cycle computer. I would recommend it, but search for other threads - this has been discussed in greater detail before.
    The best measure of a man's honesty isn't his income tax return. It's the zero adjust on his bathroom scale.
    Arthur C. Clarke

Pals around w/ humorists
    Love the 205. I have it sync'd with Google Earth - fun to see the routes after a ride via satellite photo.

Battery life isn't as long as they claim, but it'll last 8 - 9 hours before recharging.