RoadBikeReview Member

Giro Aeon Sizing

What's the consensus, bigger more comfort, tighter less comfort?

My head is at the top range of the Medium at about 23". Giro Aeon sizing is M 21.75-23.25 and L 23.25 - 24.75. By the specs I should be good with a medium but the medium pinches a little around my temples. My head shape must be more wide or sumthin'. The large has no pinch and I can make it fit with the adjustments no problem—feels good. But there is a little empty space in the front and back between my head and helmet. As far as comfort, large all the way. But what about safety? Is this OK or go with the Medium and deal with the pinch?

RoadBikeReview Member
    Jun 2009
    I'd think you'd be fine with the L. As long as the fit is snug and not flopping around on your noggin get what's comfortable.

*I'm not an expert at anything so take what I say with a grain of salt

RoadBikeReview Member
    Anyone else have an opinion?

banned
    Nov 2011
    Quote Originally Posted by Robert1 View Post
    What's the consensus, bigger more comfort, tighter less comfort?

My head is at the top range of the Medium at about 23". Giro Aeon sizing is M 21.75-23.25 and L 23.25 - 24.75. By the specs I should be good with a medium but the medium pinches a little around my temples. My head shape must be more wide or sumthin'. The large has no pinch and I can make it fit with the adjustments no problem—feels good. But there is a little empty space in the front and back between my head and helmet. As far as comfort, large all the way. But what about safety? Is this OK or go with the Medium and deal with the pinch?
    My attorney has recommended that I not give my opinion in this thread.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Nov 2011
    I'm in the same situation as you. I went with M because the L looks so large on my head.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Nov 2011
    Runs HUGE and I mean HUGE#

I wear a 7/12 inch baseball cap and the medium fit me perfect. The L was to big for my head.......