Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    RoadBikeReview Member
    Jun 2013

High quality clothing (jersey/bib) kits?

I just started riding and I only have 2 bibs and 2 jerseys... but Im finding myself riding about 5-6 days a week which in my mind... is kinda gross if I dont wash them every other day. But washing them every other day is a pita!

So...

One of those "kits" (I really dont know the proper name of the jersey/bib combo) I bought is a "Pissei". (spelling?) And it was actually cheaper than buying a jersey and bib separately. So, Im curious if anyone can give pointers/suggestions to buy some bibs/jerseys/combos (I really dont care about it matching) because I want to buy at least 5 sets so I only have to wash once a week versus every other day.

I mention, in the title, "high quality" because that pissei combo feels great and unlike my current IP jersey/bib... it is not getting the "tears/runs" in them. (again... the proper wording is failing me.)

Thanks in advance.

(PS. If it matters... im more of a 2xl or 3xl fit because I dont like them too tight. I know I know... but I have a gut and Im in the riding for health not to be faster than my fellow rider.)

Not a rocket surgeon.

RoadBikeReview Member

Re: High quality clothing (jersey/bib) kits?

Dhb stuff from wiggle is brilliant I have found

RoadBikeReview Member
    Feb 2013
    I have found that an inexpensive alternative to cycling kits are wrestling singlets.

Easily found for less than $30, so you can stock up!

High quality clothing (jersey/bib) kits?-singlet.jpg

RoadBikeReview Member
    Jun 2012
    How long are you riding, and how much do you want to spend? ;-) At one point in time, I had over a dozen jerseys/bibs but found that I'm sticking to 3-4 as my favorites. It also got expensive quickly when I shrunk from XL to L to M I can't use about 6 of my jerseys because they've become too loose.

Perhaps buy 2-3 high-quality ones and then 3-4 "everyday/commute" kits?