Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    RoadBikeReview Member

How many jerseys do you own?

Since I am still new to road riding I just thought I would put it out there. I mean, I wouldn't want to commit a road riding faux pas by getting caught wearing the same jersey too often.

Last count I have 8 short sleeve cycling jerseys and 2 long sleeve. My favorites are the 2 Star Wars ones my wife bought for my birthday last fall.

microdosed sarcasm
    Jul 2010
    I'm not sure if you're serious after the star wars and faux pas comments. But it doesn't hurt anyone for me to respond as if you're being serious. So here goes:

Like many amateur racers, I do the majority of my riding in a team kit (matching jersey and bibshorts). I have around one half dozen of these kits and they all look the same. And a matching speedsuit. Faux pas?

In addition, I have three other complete kits, a few jerseys I've won at races, and some baggy mountain biking stuff.

RoadBikeReview Member
    3 long sleeves and 7 short sleeves. A couple of the short sleeves are for emergency use only- cheap Performance jerseys that are stretched all to hell. My favorite two are Nalini pro jerseys from 1995- I still wear them every week, even in winter with arm warmers. Absolutely bullet proof.

RoadBikeReview Member

Re: How many jerseys do you own?

2 short sleeves. Looking for #3 soon.

Pitts Pilot
    Dec 2011
    4 Short Sleeve Jerseys
    0 Long Sleeve Jerseys
    1 Pair of Sleeves

I wash my riding clothes once a week. I'm unclear why one would need more jerseys than the number of rides he does per week.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Nov 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by Pitts Pilot View Post
    4 Short Sleeve Jerseys
    0 Long Sleeve Jerseys
    1 Pair of Sleeves

I wash my riding clothes once a week. I'm unclear why one would need more jerseys than the number of rides he does per week.
    if you wash jerseys less than once per week could be a good reason
    Blows your hair back.

Pitts Pilot
    Dec 2011