Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    RoadBikeReview Member
    May 2007

I got pulled over...

on my bike. I am still relatively new to cycling so maybe this happens more than I think. A sherrif pulled up beside me and pulled me over for pulling onto a busy road without a green light. I won't bore you with details but he was absolutely right. I should have waited for the light but I was tired, clipped in and no traffic either way. Apparently the officer was right behind me! He told me, "that is $124 wether you are in a car on a bike, $124!". He said he was a cyclist and he new better and he could tell by looking at me that I knew better. I told him that he was right, a key point, and thanked him for setting me straight.

Shirtcocker
    Quote Originally Posted by hozoultimate
    on my bike. I am still relatively new to cycling so maybe this happens more than I think. A sherrif pulled up beside me and pulled me over for pulling onto a busy road without a green light. I won't bore you with details but he was absolutely right. I should have waited for the light but I was tired, clipped in and no traffic either way. Apparently the officer was right behind me! He told me, "that is $124 wether you are in a car on a bike, $124!". He said he was a cyclist and he new better and he could tell by looking at me that I knew better. I told him that he was right, a key point, and thanked him for setting me straight.
    So did he write you a ticket or not?
    "I regard the brain as a computer which will stop working when its components fail. There is no heaven or afterlife for broken down computers; that is a fairy story for people afraid of the dark." -S. Hawking

RoadBikeReview Member
    May 2007

No...

I was very polite, admitted guilt and thanked him. He did look just like "Garcia" from Reno 911.

tin man | maine.usa