RoadBikeReview Member
    Feb 2012

Questions/Opinions about performance eyewear! (oakley!!!)

As I'm not a professional cyclist (just do some training when i was teenage), i would like to know more about the opinion of professional cyclist!

I'm a Product design student in London, now i'm doing performance eyewear research! can anyone give me some opinions or eyewear improvement that could be improve??

here is some questions im particular interest in!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    What kind of particular cycling you are doing? Road cycling? track?

Do you wear sunglasses while partaking in events?

What is your primary reason for doing so and are there any other reasons?

Would you wear your event glasses for training? Also, would you wear them in everyday life?

What made you choose your particular make & model of sportswear glasses? (Consider the balance between technical proficiency and cycling fashions).

Have you ever experienced any problems with your current glasses? Perhaps add reasons why, if any, this made you lose valuable seconds or required unnecessary concentration

Have you ever changed the lenses in your glasses due to wear and tear or due to differentiation in polarization needed? If not have you ever considered it? If so why?

Do you think there's any psychological benefit to wearing glasses which are likely to intimidate? i.e, glasses with sharp edges, reflective lenses, perhaps garish or darker colours.

Do you have any particular cycling rituals or superstitious actions you perform during or before racing? (one thinks of the tour de France rider who always took his water bottle out of its frame holster and into his jersey whenever climbing although this had no particular benefit)

Do you know of any aspects of the sunglasses you've come across that are lacking and could be improved on?

Finally, As you see it, what is the most important aspect/characteristic you want your glasses to have?