Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Shaving the taint / betweenus / perinium

48K views 84 replies 49 participants last post by  qatarbhoy 
#1 ·
Ok so it's time to just put this out there - who shaves their taint? And for that matter, if you shave your legs, where do you stop?
I've been riding for about 4 years unshaved now, and my posterior has been a major source of irritation for me. I used to think it was my seat bones, but now as i really dial in my fit, i'm starting to wonder :idea: is it simply a matter of follicle irritation? I feel that, essentially, where i need to sit for my seat bones to be properly oriented causes the fleshy bits pain. Were this not a consistent 4-year problem, I would chalk it up to lack of conditioning tenderness.

Pros and cons of shaving 'twixt your legs, and who's done it?? And is there a way to do it without going spread eagle with clippers in front of a floor mirror...

#37 ·
When I first heard of the 'back, sack and crack' I thought it was a joke. Apparently not.

I have heard of barbers on the Indian subcontinent who will trim a customer's anal hairs. My barbers for the past 8 years have all hailed from that region: just a short back and sides for me, thanks all the same.

#44 ·
Have you ever wondered what Roger de Vlaminck did with the Philips after Jørgen Leth shut down his camera in "A Sunday in Hell"?

#52 ·
It's obvious.

EPILADY LEGEND

The product description goes like this....