Thread: Tire/tube size

RoadBikeReview Member
    Nov 2009

Tire/tube size

The tire on my bike says

700 x 32c - 28 x 1 5/8 x 1 1/4

What size tube should I buy ?
    What size should I use for my bike computer ? It lists both 700 x 32c and 28

Thanks for you help, this is my first time dealing with the 700 tires.

vexatious enigma
    Most tubes that Ive come across go through and fit most tires. They should have a series of tubes at the shop; some with say 700c x 20-25 and others 28-32. Shouldn't be hard at all to find what you want.
    Quote Originally Posted by JoeDaddio
    Unlike Roebuck, you do "do" people.
    Maybe Judas did it for a Klondike bar.

Life in the fast lane with no brakes

eRacer
    Get a Tube that is closest to the Size Markings on your Tires, but like waldo said, Tubes are very pliable/stretchable, and as long as you can get it easily inside the Tire, it will stretch to fill.
    John Lapoint / San Diego
    God is Great, Beer is Good, and People are Crazy!

RoadBikeReview Member
    Your tire is a 700 x 32C size. It will take a 700 x 28-32C (same as 27 x 1 1/4) tube. In a pinch 700 x 23-25C will work. This skinnier tube might need to be aired up a little before mounting for the tire to seat properly on the rim.

Use the 700 x 32C computer setting. It's a 4 digit number (mm, I believe) relating to one rotation of the tire. If the table is missing a 700 x 32 number, just add a digit or two from the 28C number.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Nov 2009
    Thanks for clearing that up guys.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Mar 2018

Tire tube size

I have same type of tires as stated by Jeremy, which is 32-622(700 x 32C - 28 x 1 5/8 x 1 1/4)
    Can I replace it with the following tube, as I'm not sure if I bought right size of tube, which is 700 x 28-35 (27 x 1 1/8 x 1 1/4) or should I return it.

Thanks in advance for your help

Quote Originally Posted by jeremynj View Post
    The tire on my bike says

700 x 32c - 28 x 1 5/8 x 1 1/4