Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    PIITWhat?
    Looks like a big 'ol dingdong.

Sorry, I have nothing constructive to add.

/penis

RoadBikeReview Member
    Apr 2012

What's the scoop on Aero bars??

I'm new to road cycling, having done mostly MTB. Just bought my 1st bike and really enjoy it.

Anyway, a buddy is selling his bike and gave me these:

They're Profile Design Airstrykes. They seem well made and don't weigh that much.
    I don't see a lot of riders around here using them, so I guess my question is what's the benefit of them other than getting the weight off my hands for awhile???

just ride your bike
    If you're not in a tri, TT, or riding across the country, putting aerobars on a roadie is a capital crime with the fashion police (and this is coming from someone with an MTB helmet + shoes, fenders, rack, and handlebar bag).

Urb
    RoadBikeReview Member
    Riding aero. aero > light in all but the hilliest of rides.
    You get all the sleep you need when you are dead

Fecal indicator
    you don't need those.

just put em out at the curb and hope someone takes them.
    eff all y'all...

RoadBikeReview Member
    Apr 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by Love Commander View Post
    Looks like a big 'ol dingdong.

Sorry, I have nothing constructive to add.

/penis

LOL...how about a different shot of them :

I Love PAIN
    Ride if you don't want them send them over here. Those are a really nice set of aerobars. Aerobars give you a different location for your hands. More weight is distributed through your arms. The negative is that more weight is on your front wheel which makes steering pin point and squirrelly until you get use to it. I easily pickup 2-3 mph on my speed when in my aerobars. You do have to adjust your seat a little forward though to use them comfortably. There are a lot of different sites on how to setup your bike when using them.