Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: just saw Django

RoadBikeReview Member

just saw Django

Was hesitant, unsure if I could sit through 3hrs of multiplex hell.

It went by fast. Fun story.

If you don't have the stomach for a feel-good movie like Silver Linings, this is your feel-good movie, mutha****a.

How to describe..........imagine if the makers of Gone With the Wind decided to hire Quentin Tarantino to write the script.

You've got old-world lushness combined with Loony-Tunes violence. You've got the cheezy suspense of James Bond and the cheezy machismo of John Wayne and cheezy horror movie effects.

Oh yeah, and the highbrow intellectual stimulation of The King's Speech. This movie is one example of why I majored in Communications- shows the power of smooth talkin'.

Holy ****ing **** is all I can say.

Keep an eye out from the brunette guy from Dukes of Hazard, and the prettyboy from Miami Vice. Among other familiar faces.

Last edited by Christine; 01-02-2013 at 06:59 PM.

Windrider (Stubborn)

just saw Django

Quote Originally Posted by Christine View Post

If you don't have the stomach for a feel-good movie like Silver Linings, this is your feel-good movie, mutha****a.

How to describe..........imagine if the makers of Gone With the Wind decided to hire Quentin Tarantino to write the script.

You've got old-world lushness combined with Loony-Tunes violence. You've got the cheezy suspense of James Bond and the cheezy machismo of John Wayne and cheezy horror movie effects.

Oh yeah, and the highbrow intellectual stimulation of The King's Speech. This movie is one example of why I majored in Communications- shows the power of smooth talkin'.

Keep an eye out from the brunette guy from Dukes of Hazard, and the prettyboy from Miami Vice. Among other familiar faces.

DiCaprio was amazing.

Len

"Evil....is the complete lack of Empathy!"

""We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act but a habit. " Aristotle