RoadBikeReview Member

TMB Memorial BBQ And Bike Ride

I don't post much anymore, but thought I'd toss up the few pictures I have of the annual TMB ride that started here years ago.

Don't let all the old, fat people fool you, these muthers can ride. They also know how to have a great time. I hope the others in attendance post up their pictures. TMB is one helluva host, and atpjunkie is one helluva a cook, BigBill tells me he packs a mean set of diapers on top of knowing how to run a nuclear reactor. They all know how to ride. Best weekend in a long time, thanks everyone.

Big is relative
    Just to be clear, I'm a packaging engineer at a plant that makes diapers. It's much easier than nuclear power.
    Retired sailor

RoadBikeReview Member
    Quote Originally Posted by bigbill View Post
    Just to be clear, I'm a packaging engineer at a plant that makes diapers. It's much easier than nuclear power.
    I still say he fills diapers.

NTTAWWT

waterproof*
    wait... "memorial" ? did I totally miss the passing of a lownjer?
    * posted by Creakybot 2013 all rights reserved.
    * not actually waterproof.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Creakyknees View Post
    wait... "memorial" ? did I totally miss the passing of a lownjer?
    Only in name, he can be seen wearing a 'Drunk Cyclist' jersey in some photos.

It became the 'Memorial' ride when one year 'work' kept him from attending his own ride. What is it with folks from the GWN and work ethics?

You have to be quick witted, TMB no longer posts, I am 'Z' Mudshark...a take off on:
    Last edited by zmudshark; 04-25-2013 at 03:22 PM.

Frog Whisperer
    one of these days...I'm gonna be there....

and i'll have gps so I can find my way back when I get spit out the back.......
    Of course I'm sure...that doesn't mean I'm right......

RoadBikeReview Member
    Eric, I got tired of asking you, but you are always welcome and I have bikes that fit midgets ;)