RoadBikeReview Member
    May 2012

Warning: Cops on Sage Road off of 9W

As I was turning into Sage Road from 9W I saw an Englewood Cliffs cop sitting about 50 feet in on Sage Rd. I'm thinking he's waiting for any cyclist to run the red light. This is about 1/2 mile from where I saw another cop pull over a cyclist in Englewood Cliffs. I'm a resident here, and am seeing more ticketing here.

Idiot at large
    Apr 2010
    Sounds like they need more revenue by enforcing the laws more.
    2010 Specialized Secteur Elite upgraded with 32T cassette and does not have Stan's (yet)
    2009 Specialized Rockhopper Comp 29er upgraded with 36T cassette and Stan's Arch EX rims and tubeless. Considering a 1x10 upgrade
    2013 Cannondale CAADX-6 Tiagra upgraded to 32T cassette and Stan's Alpha 400 rims and tubeless
    2008/2009 Burton T6 156cm with Burton Triad Bindings & DC Judge boots

RoadBikeReview Member
    May 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by tednugent View Post
    Sounds like they need more revenue by enforcing the laws more.
    I doubt the town is doing this to get revenue. I think it's more to make sure the cyclists follow the traffic law as cycling has become more popular, and more cyclists are using the Englewood Cliffs' roads.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Jul 2011
    Fines from summonses go to the state. Trenton then distributes the revenue based on a formula. This prevents municipalities from profiting by issuing a lot of tickets. Keep in mind parking tickets, etc. stay with the municipality that issued them

RoadBikeReview Member
    Nov 2005