Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    RoadBikeReview Member
    Apr 2011

New Lynskey R340 orderd

Hey to all Lynskey owners and enthusiests, I don't see much about the Lynskey brand on here so I thought I would try and get a little enthusiasm stirred up! I have been riding Mountain bikes for the last 15 years and a new Santa Cruz Tallboy (great bike) for the last 6 months. I have been thinking for the last month I would like to also get into road biking to be able to travel some serious miles. The price of gas it seems logical!

I almost bought an Bianchi Infinito but just couldn't find my frame size in the color I wanted. Although while looking for a bike I did ride an Lynskey demo bike when looking around for a road bike and liked it. After talking to a local avid bicycle rider from my area who rides steel bikes but also liked Ti bikes, reading reviews, talking to Lynskey, and my dealer it seemed like the way to go.

I have ordered the 2011 R340 model, with hand brushed finish, Chorus 11 Gruppo, Record 11 Bottom Bracket, Campy Eurus 2 way fit wheels, 3T Ergonova Handlebar, Team Stem, Doric Seatpost, Selle Italia saddle, and Continental Gran Prix 4 Season Tires. The bike will weigh in about 16 lbs with pedals and should be here in July. The wait will seem like forever but I have confidence it will be well worth it.

I will post pictures when its done and meanwhile maybe some others will like to share there Lynskey stories/enthusiasm/experiences.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Aug 2011

what size Lynskey?

Hi. What size did you order? I'm 5'8" and I went with the R340 small. Bad choice?

RoadBikeReview Member
    Apr 2011
    Hey Dan,
    I ordered a small which is a 53 cm (toptube) with ENVE fork and Chris King headset, I am 5' 6" 135 lbs. I was fitted for a 55 cm Bianchi Infinito but it was just a touch big and I would have needed a 53 which I couldn't find in that size in Celeste at the time.