Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    RoadBikeReview Member
    Feb 2009

Dogma f8 - ride review

So I got my Dogma F8 built up today (with Dura Ace DI2) and went for an initial spin.

Upfront Disclosure... As a lifelong Pinarello fan, take my review with a grain of salt

First off, I've owned a Pinarello F2, F3, original Prince, most recent Prince, Dogma, Dogma 2, and now currently own a Dogma 65.1 Think2 along with the new F8, and a Scott Foil Premium.

I'm going to do a far more detailed review once I've done more rides, on more terrain, and on several different wheels, but here's my initial notes:

- My 54cm bike fully built with Dura Ace Di2, speedplay Zero pedals, and my Campy Hyperon Tubulars weighed only 14.10 lbs. When I also tested with my handbuilt HED Belgium Tubulars with Campy Hubs laced 32 3-cross, it weighed 15.20 (from what I recall). Either way, the bike is light.

- My initial reaction when I started riding it was... "holy crap, this is fantastic". The geometry feels exactly like my Think2, but the F8 is way more of a race feeling bike. The mechanic who built the bike and did the initial test ride commented... "damn, this thing is seriously nice".

- Cornering was simply great. You can really blast into a corner with total confidence. There's no slipping feeling or sensation. It completely grips the corner flawlessly.

- It's NOT a harsh ride at all. I thought it would be much more than it is. That said, it's not as forgiving as any of the other Dogma's I've had, but very comfortable nonetheless. I'd have no concerns doing a long ride on it. In fact, this weekend I'll do a 3 hour test ride one day and a 4 the next just to see what it's like on a long ride.

All in all, the bike is exceeding my expectations so far. It's downright great (IMHO).

Sincerely,

A self admitted Pinarello fan

RoadBikeReview Member
    Dec 2010
    Thanks for that!

RoadBikeReview Member
    Jul 2013
    my eyes my eyes.. I so didn't need to read that... makes me want.