RoadBikeReview Member
    Feb 2012

She's here! 2012 Pinarello FP Due

Special thanks to 180 for posting about her new FP Due. Seeing her photos really sealed the deal for me. I went to my LBS and was debating between the Quattro and the Due. I know the former is a "better" bike, but in truth, the FP Due is more than enough bike for me.

I ended up getting a red FP Due with the SRAM Rival. This is my first time with SRAM and I have to say that I really like the feel of it. Shifting is fast, I love the tactile positive clicks to shifting. More importantly, I love the way the levers feel on my (smaller) hands. Being able to adjust the reach with a simple allen wrench is also a HUGE plus! Way better for me than the 105, IMO.

The bike rides and climbs like a dream. Climbing feels more efficient, and I feel more confident blasting down canyon curves. I came from an aluminum/carbon Trek 1500SLR that took me through AIDS LifeCycle (554 miles from San Francisco to LA in 7 days) last year. I'm looking forward to many happy miles on my FP Due as I train for the Lifecycle ride again this summer!

Here she is!

RoadBikeReview Member
    Nov 2011
    Thanks for the pictures. I too am thinking of the FP Due, I'm torn between the black and red or the all black. What size frame are you riding? Did you look at any other makes before buying the Pinarello? Again, a beautiful bike thank you.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Feb 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by HYeager View Post
    Thanks for the pictures. I too am thinking of the FP Due, I'm torn between the black and red or the all black. What size frame are you riding? Did you look at any other makes before buying the Pinarello? Again, a beautiful bike thank you.
    Hi,

The all black seemed a little too plain for me. I am completely in love with the red/black combo, especially with the strip of red on the underside of the downtube. I'm riding on a 47.