RoadBikeReview Member

NOx Composites Falkor 36D

Does anyone have experience with these? They are 27.5 mm external width an go for around $1800 with DT 240 hubs.

Falkor 36D | Nox Composites

I am using their Farlow rims on I9 hubs on my mountain bike and love them. Nox has a good reputation over in the dirt community.

I'm building a new road bike and thinking about these with some 28mm tires.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

wheelbuilder
    I've built them up and owned the previous generation A36D rims. Excellent just like the mtb rims.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

RoadBikeReview Member
    I've been following their development for quite a while. Wind tunnel tests are scheduled for this fall, followed by a paper publishing their results. I'm awaiting those results to confirm the design before placing an order for a set of rims. I have high expectations.
    Hey everybody, ride my wheels! They ride good, real good.
    I'm a wheel builder. SRLPE Wheel Works. Send me a PM.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Dec 2016
    I am running a set of Nox Teocalli with DT240 for my Domane and love them. Derby also has some good carbon rims for reasonable prices.

Wanted to add: I'm a clyde and I trust the Nox and derby lines from real world mtb experience. The Teocalli v Enve SES 3.4 disc. compare for yourself. I'm not saying Nox or Derby is better. I wouldn't know as I've never ran Enve wheels. I do have 2 sets of Nox and 2 sets of Derby.
    Last edited by biscut; 07-31-2017 at 04:11 PM.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Quote Originally Posted by biscut View Post
    I am running a set of Nox Teocalli with DT240 for my Domane and love them. Derby also has some good carbon rims for reasonable prices.