My new Canyon Aeroad
    RoadBikeReview Member
    Jun 2011

My new Canyon Aeroad

I just received my Canyon Aeroad CF SLX Di2 8.0 a month early.

I love the integrated stem/bar, aero design, and all black.

The wheels are Reynolds Strike SLGs (62mm).

Pretty happy with it except both the Continental GP 4000s were defective - one suddenly popped (after a ride, thankfully).
    The Bike Race Database:
    www.meet4rides.com

RoadBikeReview Member
    May 2010
    Looks nice. Glad you like it. How's it ride?

So, in the case of that stem and bar, does "integrated" mean "can't use another stem and bar"?

RoadBikeReview Member
    Jun 2011
    Quote Originally Posted by Jay Strongbow View Post
    Looks nice. Glad you like it. How's it ride?

So, in the case of that stem and bar, does "integrated" mean "can't use another stem and bar"?
    So far it rides ok but i have yet to really experience it in great detail. It's my first time on wheels this deep and I had no idea how much I'd feel the wind catch them!

Yes, that's pretty much what integrated means - more specifically, it means you can use another stem and bar but you have to replace both.

But since Canyon allows you to specify the dimensions of the integrated stem and bar, it pretty much fits me. I had a bike fit in advance, so from that I could safely request the right size.

I may be removing that and replacing it with a set of aero bars and re-fit the bike for a tri setup as I have a few triathlons coming up.
    The Bike Race Database:
    www.meet4rides.com

RoadBikeReview Member
    We're bar drop and reach also options on the integrated bar or was it just stem length and bar width? Wanted know just how far they go. Looks great BTW.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Quote Originally Posted by FeltF75rider View Post
    We're bar drop and reach also options on the integrated bar or was it just stem length and bar width? Wanted know just how far they go. Looks great BTW.