Sette Forza

Printable View

• 01-25-2012
    TomcatD
    Sette Forza
    Looking for a new bike this spring. Im really impressed with a full carbon, full Ultegra bike for $2,000! I am just concerned with how compliant this frame is. I was originally leaning towards a plush bike like a roubaix, but i thus far enjoyed a Madone 5.2. Still looking. If anyone knows how the Forza (non IMS) frame rides I'd love to hear about it.
  • 01-26-2012
    Daren
    I have no experience with it personally, but I have seen a guy racing on one in the pro,1,2 crits around the southeast. If it's good enough for him ,it'd be good enough for me. I almost bought the ISM version this time last year, but I cam across a Litespeed on clearance for the same price, so I went that route instead.
  • 01-27-2012
    holy cromoly
    Not a direct answer, but rather a general comment...

Often, a lot of attention is placed on frame material for ride quality. One overlooked, but important factor, is tire size choice.

If you want a compliant ride, made sure you look into a frame that can handle tires larger than 23c. Larger tires give an instantly compliant ride when inflated to the minimum tire pressure required. If you can't cram in a larger tire, then riding at the minimum pressure of any tire will give a smoother ride. Of course rider weight and road conditions also play a big factor into how low of PSI you can run.

I currently ride an aluminum frame with 23c tires at 100psi and find the ride more cushy than my old carbon frame with 120psi tires.
  • 02-22-2012
    tsxi1
    TomcatD,

I just bought the frameset. I'm using it with a SRAM Force group and aluminum FSA wheels with 23 mm Conti tires. I'm upgrading from an ancient '95 Spec M2 Pro (alu metal matrix) w 23 mm tires as well. This is my first carbon bike.