Colnago EPQ in PR99 (note: paint is not the same as listed on colnago site)
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    RoadBikeReview Member
    May 2010

Colnago EPQ in PR99 (note: paint is not the same as listed on colnago site)

Hello all, long time reader of the site and didn't want to hijack another thread. I started this thread since there seems to be an interest in the EPQ and the PR99 paint scheme.

Here is my EPQ in it's current state. I hope to have it done later today. It will be campy record 11, deda cockpit and Mavic Cosmic Ultimate tubular. By way of background I have been riding and racing for 20 years. I used to be a CAT II for about 8 years and downgraded to a III when I had my kids. This is my midlife crisis bike - I turned 40 and got the bike I always wanted - a colnago. I chose the EPQ over the C59 only because of the PR99 paint scheme. As you can see, the PR99 on the EPQ is not the same as the PR99 for the EPS as picture on the colnago site. It is like the C59 PR99 that can be seen at various sites. I'm fine with the paint, but it does lack some small details and the fork paint is not an improvement.

I will keep people posted as to how this bike rides and is it worth it. Yes, they cost a lot, but if you're interested in Colnago it's for a reason.

More to come.
    Attached Images Attached Images

RoadBikeReview Member
    Jul 2006
    The ride will definitely be worth it. Don't know if I could live with the paint on the forks and the stays. However, it is a lot better than getting an entirely white bike without any bare carbon on it. In the end, I prefer what Colnago shows on its website with the white points on the stays and fork with a corresponding arrow/triangle to them. Yours isn't too far off though.
    “Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well-armed lamb contesting the vote.” Modified by unknown from Bovard's original quote<o:p></o:p>

Bikes:
    Colnago C50 ST01 - 2008 Campy Record 10 - Zipp 303