the best cold weather clothing

Nov 2004

the best cold weather clothing

what is the best article of clothing that you use for your cold weather commuting? I love my lake mxz 300 winter riding boots. I haven't found their limits yet at all. They keep my feet warmer than my sorrels and they are actually pretty comfortable too. I had to wear them up at work ( Ski Lift opperator, stand outside in the snow and cold all day) after my sorrels got soked one day and I was way happy. It's going to be a sad day when these wear out, hopefully that wont be soon. (side note: this is my first year with these does anyone know what kind of lifespan I can expect?)I'm also partial to my pearl izumi pittard leather amfib gloves. They aren't the warmest pair in the collection, but I think that they have the best temperature range of any gloves I've ever used. They are good from any were between 15 degrees ( with liners) to 45 degrees and they even keep you warm on longer rides.

Nov 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by fast klein
    what is the best article of clothing that you use for your cold weather commuting? I love my lake mxz 300 winter riding boots. I haven't found their limits yet at all. They keep my feet warmer than my sorrels and they are actually pretty comfortable too. I had to wear them up at work ( Ski Lift opperator, stand outside in the snow and cold all day) after my sorrels got soked one day and I was way happy. It's going to be a sad day when these wear out, hopefully that wont be soon. (side note: this is my first year with these does anyone know what kind of lifespan I can expect?)I'm also partial to my pearl izumi pittard leather amfib gloves. They aren't the warmest pair in the collection, but I think that they have the best temperature range of any gloves I've ever used. They are good from any were between 15 degrees ( with liners) to 45 degrees and they even keep you warm on longer rides.