• 10-13-2020
    blahdi
    1 Attachment(s)
    which FSA crank bolt fits this bike?
    I am a newbie at cycling repair.

Can someone guide me on which FSA crank bolt fits my cyclocross bike?

The diameter appears to be approx (not exact) 16.71mm, but the FSA crank bolt descriptions do not contain any specifications on diameter.

Here are the specifications from my bike:

FSA Gossamer Cross MegaEXO External Bottom Bracket, CNC'D 36/46T Chainrings, Polished Black 110BCD (170mm 49-52cm / 172.5mm 54-56cm / 175mm 58-61cm)

FSA BB-6000 External Outboard 68mm Sealed Bearing cartridge

Here is the photo of the missing crank bolt.

Attachment 328675
  • 10-14-2020
    stan01
    I'm using the same crank on my cross bike. The axle from the drive side crank arm is what is fitted to the non-driveside arm. What holds the nds arm on are the 2 pinch bolts on either side the end of the arm using I believe 5mm allen key. Apply equal torque to both bolts to manufacturer's spec. After tightening, you can install the dust cover to the hole in nds arm if you still have it but its not necessary if you've lost it. Btw, I'm not a big fan of the crank as its not a very good design & the nds arm has a tendency to come off. I need to over torque it to prevent this fyi.
  • 10-14-2020
    blahdi
    Quote:

Originally Posted by stan01 View Post
    I'm using the same crank on my cross bike. The axle from the drive side crank arm is what is threaded to the non-driveside arm. What holds the nds arm on are the 2 pinch bolts on either side the end of the arm using I believe 5mm allen key. Apply equal torque to both bolts to manufacturer's spec. After tightening, you can install the dust cover to the hole in nds arm if you still have it but its not necessary if you've lost it. Btw, I'm not a big fan of the crank as its not a very good design & the nds arm has a tendency to come off. I need to over torque it to prevent this fyi.

Hello Stan,