2012 Fuji Altamira 3.0 - Report
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    RoadBikeReview Member
    Dec 2011

2012 Fuji Altamira 3.0 - Report

After a lot of personal/internal debate and several months of online research, I decided to buy the new Altamira 3.0 about 5 weeks ago.

First I wanted to say thanks as I got some good advice off the RBR forums! Second, I wanted to say how much I enjoy it. I'm new to road bikes and I LOVE the speed! I want to go faster and faster. I was pumped the other day when I got to 30 mph going down an overpass with wind at my back...but hey, it felt great!

I'm just now starting to ride in the drop position for a few minutes at a time, though my belly gets in the way a bit.

I was surprised when the bike came in. I thought it would be black and it looks that way in the all the pictures, but it's a black/natural carbon. I'm not quite as enthused about it.

It comes with several Oval products which I just didn't know about. I know Fuji owns Oval and it seems it is Fuji's version of FSA's line of products. I have been pleased so far as they look great. I keep hearing about people in my weight category breaking spokes (I weight 275) but it hasn't happened so far.

Anyway, I just wanted to drop a post with a status and say thanks for all the help! I've learned alot reading the forums!
    Attached Images Attached Images

RoadBikeReview Member
    Nov 2006
    very nice

RoadBikeReview Member
    Nice bike. Keep riding.
    ------------------------------
    TheDarkAce

Bike Enthusiast
    Apr 2011
    great looking bike!!
    2013 Specialized Allez Compact
    2011 Specialized Crux Pinky SS
    2012 Specialized Crux Skittles
    2015 Trek Farley 6 Fat Bike
    2011 Fuji D6 3.0

RoadBikeReview Member
    Aug 2011
    take the reflectors off the wheels and it will go faster. congrats on the bike. I have the SST Limited Edition on the way

RoadBikeReview Member
    reflectors should be out in my opinion