banned
    Nov 2009

Any others into learning about what we eat everyday?

The more I read and talk to people I can see why some tend to throw up their arms out of frustration!

I’m becoming very cautious when I see a food that is touted as being very healthy, such as cherries 🍒 that may help lower inflammation, I wonder if that is the cherry industrial machine pushing it on us ?

Definitely gonna cross reference all info from now on!

Remember the long running ad “milk does a body good”?

Does it really or is it fairly high in sugars?

So many others I could list.

There are the obvious ones like deep fried anything, anything that’s processed and sugars and artificial anything.

It is a very deep rabbit hole!

banned
    Sep 2015
    You came to the right place.

I am an expert on cherries!

PS: when Johnny Mac was no.1 in the tennis world, he was said to live on McDonalds taking a page out of our president's diet and we all know he is the picture of health except that jowl is a bit concerning.
    Also Michael Phelps is said to eat whatever he likes and he prefers pizza.
    Last edited by 11spd; 6 Days Ago at 06:32 AM.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Jan 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by factory feel View Post
    The more I read and talk to people I can see why some tend to throw up ...
    You had me at "throw up"
    Last edited by AlanE; 6 Days Ago at 11:36 AM.
    Insert something clever here:

Insert list of every bike I own here:

banned
    Nov 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by 11spd View Post
    You came to the right place.

I am an expert on cherries!

PS: when Johnny Mac was no.1 in the tennis world, he was said to live on McDonalds taking a page out of our president's diet and we all know he is the picture of health except that jowl is a bit concerning.
    Also Michael Phelps is said to eat whatever he likes and he prefers pizza.
    I know people like taht, eat anything and still accel.