Voters
73. You may not vote on this poll
  • Beautiful as ever

43 58.90%
  • Ugly as hell

9 12.33%
  • I seriously don't care

16 21.92%
  • I ride shimano (and shouldn't have clicked on this thread)

5 6.85%
    blame me for missed rides

Campy fans, please weigh in.

2007 record brakes.

Twitterpated

But I play one on TV

I'm not an engineer, but I'm not wild about this design. Bearings aren't sealed and how is the BB/axel supposed to stay together under power with just those interlocking teeth. (disclaimer, i haven't read anything, I just shot my mouth off after looking at the pictures.)

Thanks,
    Tshirt

P.S. I love Campagnolo
    Attached Images Attached Images

RoadBikeReview Member
    Quote Originally Posted by T-shirt
    I'm not an engineer, but I'm not wild about this design. Bearings aren't sealed and how is the BB/axel supposed to stay together under power with just those interlocking teeth. (disclaimer, i haven't read anything, I just shot my mouth off after looking at the pictures.)

Thanks,
    Tshirt

P.S. I love Campagnolo
    well, i ain't no engineer either, but the bottom bracket cups are missing from that photo, so that is how I assume the bearings are sealed (at least in the photos i have seen of the new campy stuff), but what I don't get is how is it all held together, which i guess is the same thing you are asking too.

my legs hurt
    brakes, look horrible, but i dont like any road brakes, they all look like asymmetrical pieces of crap in my opinion, though campy's loom better than shimano with that fugly little lever on the brakes.
    he crankset stays together with single bot that goes between the two halves in the middle. better break out the loctite for that bolt, be kind of embarassing to have the crankset fall apart. They will have cups that seal the bearings.