A good cycling log book?

Mar 2002

A good cycling log book?

I am looking for a good daily log book to track my miles/rides.

Anyone have any good suggestions?

I have used "Bicycling Magazine's Ultimate Ride Guide" in the past. Pretty good. A lot of extra/unnecessary info (how to fix a flat, pick a singletrack line, etc.) but that can easily be cut out as it is spiral bound. However, this does not seem readily available anymore (out of print).

It looks like they replaced it with "The Bicycling Training Journal". Has anyone tried this one?
    http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg...glance&s=books

Converted Marathon Runner

Make one yourself....

I keep a training log in Access, but Excel works just as good and is easier for most people to use.

It takes some time to set it up once, but then, for the rest of the year, it's just an electronic log file. You can print it when you want.

I'm a software engineer, so i actually took it one step further and made it accessible via my PDA, but that was overkill, haha. Excel works great, give it a go.

RoadBikeReview Member
    May 2003

Bikejournal.com its free

Bikejournal.com its free

MTBR Super Mod'
    Quote Originally Posted by 10kman
    I keep a training log in Access, but Excel works just as good and is easier for most people to use.

It takes some time to set it up once, but then, for the rest of the year, it's just an electronic log file. You can print it when you want.

I'm a software engineer, so i actually took it one step further and made it accessible via my PDA, but that was overkill, haha. Excel works great, give it a go.
    Excel works great for a training journal. My coach made me one to use so I can print it out or email it to her every week.

Trevor!

Jan 2004
    I have one published by masterspress called "Cyclelog" that I use. It's the only one I've seen but I wasn't really looking for one when I found it.