What is your favorite smart trainer cycling app?
    RoadBikeReview Member
    Aug 2015

What is your favorite smart trainer cycling app?

I just got a Tacx and their app is nice but my trial is over. About to try Zwift. I like the engaging visual element of the Tacx videos and I imagine Zwift will have a similar component.

I love to climb!
    I've been using Zwift for 5 years. Great program
    Stop in at Element Sports. www.elementsport.com
    Get Out! Have Fun!

RoadBikeReview Member
    Feb 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by thisisthebeave View Post
    I just got a Tacx and their app is nice but my trial is over. About to try Zwift. I like the engaging visual element of the Tacx videos and I imagine Zwift will have a similar component.
    I like Zwift, not just because of the solid graphics but because you are riding with other people (sort of). It can can expensive though to get a nice setup

Pack Fodder.
    I've been on Zwift since beta. Burned myself out for the road season a couple times by overdoing it on the platform, but it sure helps to pass the hours on the trainer.

A lot depends on what your goals are and how you're motivated.

RoadBikeReview Member
    Feb 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by Alaska Mike View Post
    I've been on Zwift since beta. Burned myself out for the road season a couple times by overdoing it on the platform, but it sure helps to pass the hours on the trainer.

A lot depends on what your goals are and how you're motivated.
    To the OP, what has helped for me is keeping my rides on Zwift short but hard. Some people can get on a spin for 2-3 hours but for me that gets old really fast. Some people find that the groups rides or racing help keep them motivated

jkc
    RoadBikeReview Member
    Jun 2014